Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Texas Christian Writer's Conference

I am in the process of creating the 2007 brochure for the Texas Christian Writer's Conference. It will be on August 4, 2007 at Houston's First Baptist Church. Our faculty this year will be DiAnn Mills as keynote speaker, Sally Stuart, Kathy Ide, Lena Nelson Dooley, and Terry Whalin. In addition, Janice Thompson, Kathleen Y'Barbo, and Anita Higman will be presenting workshops and critiquing manuscripts. The cost is $80 for non IWA! members. IWA! is a writing organization for Christian writers who want to learn more about the craft of writing and have fellowship with other writers once a month. To learn more about IWA! or the conference, drop me an email.