Google+ Followers

Saturday, March 08, 2008

If you enjoyed Remember to Forget, you won't want to miss Deb Raney's newest book, Leaving November. However it is a stand alone book and you don't have to read the first to truly enjoy the second. The town of Clayburn is again the setting for a wonderful story of forgiveness and renewal as Vienne Kenney deals with the past history of her father and learns the true meaning of love. Jackson Linder is learning to cope in the present by putting his complete trust in God and it takes every bit of that trust to overcome the attitudes of the citizens of Clayburn who are slow in accepting the new Jack. Deb weaves a love story that is filled with surprises and delights as hearts and attitudes are changed through God's unfailing love and His promise to give us the desires of our heart when we are obedient and trust Him. Deb never ceases to amaze me with the wonderful way she has of making her characters come alive in her stories. You want to know more about them and how their lives play out in the future. Don't miss this one.

17 comments:

Anonymous said...

I loved Remember to Forget. Looking forward to Leaving November. Please enter me in the contest.
Kay C.
kayscmalbums at tx.rr.com

stampedwithgrace said...

sounds so good, please enter me, thanks!

Lindsey said...

I would die of happiness (slight exaggeration :-) if I won this book! I love Deborah Raney's books, they are so moving.

My email: ladyufshalott[at]yahoo[dot]com

Thank you!

Lindsey

Janna said...

This is a book I've been hearing a lot about but haven't had the pleasure of reading yet, please enter me...

Janna
ryanx6[at]msn[dot]com

Carole said...

I would love to win this book! Thank you for the opportunity.

cjarvis [at] bellsouth [dot] net

CherryBlossomMJ said...

This sounds very intriguing. Please enter me.

cherryblossommj@gmail.com

mj

Crystal Laine Miller said...

I read the first one, but haven't gotten this one yet. Put me in!

crystal.mrsinewa[at]gmail.com

bigguysmama said...

Please enter me in the contest to win this book. There are so many authors out there that I have yet to read! :o)

In Him,
Mimi

mnjesusfreak[at]gmail.com

Marcie Gribbin said...

Please enter me!! Thanks!
Blessings,
Marcie Gribbin

http://marciegribbin.blogspot.com/

mggribbin@gmail.com

TK said...

Sounds like a good read, please enter me in your drawing. Thanks TK. vcw1476 at gmail dot come.

Anonymous said...

This sounds like the kind of book I enjoy reading. Please put my name in the list for the drawing.
Thanks,
Wanda Shadle

nettie-fudge said...

Sounds like a wonderful read. Met Deb at ACFW and enjoyed her class. Please enter my name in your drawing.

Janetta Messmer

Carolyn said...

I would love to be included in this drawing as well. It sounds like a great book!

Carolyn
prairierose5811@yahoo.com

Michelle said...

Put me in for it. I need another book like I need a new hole in my head, however, I want to review this one and my review copy never showed up. I hope I win it!

ladystorm said...

This sounds like a good book and I would love to be entered into the drawing, please.

Thanks,
Stormi
ladystorm282001 at yahoo dot com

Doreen said...

Please include me in this drawing! Thanks.

Hope Chastain said...

Just found your e-mail with the midnight deadline. I think I'm in time to toss my name in the hat...at least I hope so!

hope _ chastain [at] yahoo [dot] com (no spaces) Thanks!